Unique Designer Rooftop Apartment in City Location


Morag által kiadott Privát szoba, bérlemény

2 vendég, 1 hálószoba, 1 ágy, 1 privát fürdőszoba
Fokozott higiénia
Ez a házigazda elkötelezte magát az Airbnb öt lépésből álló fokozott higiéniai eljárása mellett.
Önálló bejutás
Zárható doboz segítségével önállóan bejuthatsz.
Nagyszerű elhelyezkedés
A nemrég itt megszállt vendégek 100%-a értékelte 5 csillaggal a szálláshelyet.
Penthouse living at it best ... You will be staying in a unique apartment on the top floor of a centrally located boutique building.

As the apartment is spread over 2 levels guests have a high level of privacy and security. The room has its own bathroom, balcony, fridge, coffee station and the whole apartment is furnished to a luxury standard in a contemporary designer style with all mod cons.

Location is one of the best in the city with easy walking to everything you may need.

A hely
A charming two-level, two-bedroom, two-bathroom duplex apartment on the border of East Sydney, Darlinghurst and Kings Cross with everything that Sydney has to offer within easy walking distance: Sydney CBD 10mins, Hyde Park 5 mins, Oxford St 10 mins, Kings Cross 5mins

The apartment is spacious, elegantly decorated in a modern contemporary style and very well equipped with all mod cons. This is an older style apartment with character and charm. It is not all shiny and new.

The room is situated on the lower floor, it is a spacious bedroom with large built-in robes, own fridge and tea and coffee station, a comfortable large queen bed with quality linen and its own cute balcony. Next to the bedroom is an exclusive use bathroom with large walk-in shower.

The main living/dining area is also on this floor; it is a bright warm space, stylishly furnished with an eclectic fusion of art work and mementos. Off the main living space is another balcony that has a charming view and surrounded in trees with birds.

My guest has use of the kitchen to cook light meals if they desire, though I have plenty of wonderful eating options within a few streets that cover all tastes and budget options. If you are planning on self-catering all your meals and evenings spend dinning in this is not the listing for you.
Note: Due to changes in NSW legislation Airbnb is now classed as ‘Short Term Rental’ and hosts can not provide services including breakfast or any fresh food.

One of my gems is, of course, the sun-drenched roof terrace that I have developed into a superb entertainment area with all-weather couches, lighting, heating, cocktail cabinet, fridge, sound system, sun umbrella and even a garden growing organic fruit. Guests are welcome to join me on it or use it if I am not using it.

Hol alszol?

1 db 150–179 cm széles ágy

Ami a szálláshelyen vár

Ingyenes utcai parkolás
Kisállat megengedett
Tévé normál kábeltévé szolgáltatással
Terasz vagy erkély

Érkezés dátumának kiválasztása

A pontos ár megtekintéséhez add meg az utazás dátumait
Dátum hozzáadása
Dátum hozzáadása

4,43 csillag az 5-ből 376 vélemény alapján

Ár-érték arány

Itt leszel

Darlinghurst, New South Wales, Ausztrália

The location is really central and there is number of things to do and see all within a few kilometres; Stanley St (Sydney’s little Italy) is just around the corner which has some great restaurants and a real European feel.
Darlinghurst is wall to wall of cafes, bars and restaurants to suite all tastes and budgets.
Woolloomooloo marina is at the bottom of the hill with its ritzy restaurants and famous residents (Russell Crow has the penthouse at end of wharf) it is beautiful to hang out on a nice evening.
The Australian Museum and The Art Gallery of NSW have both interesting exhibitions and evening events, The Bridge can be seen from my corner and the Opera House is a pleasant stroll through the Botanical Gardens and Domain.
Chinatown and Darling Harbour are just at the back of the CBD and Sydney colourful nightlife of both Kings Cross & Oxford St are on your doorstep.
I also have lots of more information on things to do while in Sydney just ask me.
On booking you will receive my house manual which has lots of links on what to do in Sydney etc.

Házigazda: Morag

  1. Csatlakozás időpontja: 2009. december
  • 657 vélemény
  • Személyazonosság igazolva
I am originally Scottish but I have made Sydney my home for the last 20 years, I love the city and the country and would not live anywhere else. I am well-travelled, I enjoy seeing new things, having new experiences, challenging myself and meeting new people. I an a freelance HR Consultant and currently work from my home office, which is in my garage and currently around most of the time. My social life is varied, I have lots of different groups of friends, always doing something. I am open-minded and value peoples differences, though I hate the term, this is a GLBTQ friendly house. I would describe myself as a bit of a "foodie"; host dinner parties/ soirees, I eat out and I travel for food. I love shopping for the unusual from markets to tucked-away little shops, designer sample sales to high-end boutiques. I am creative, collect contemporary art and enjoy the creative arts. I also have a new puppy Archie, is currently (Feb 21) 6mth old, is a Japanese Spitz, only sheds his coat one a year and is very cute. He loves people and is good with other dogs. He is good on his house training and his general training and behaviour but can get a little excitable as a puppies do. My life's motto is "Be the best version of you" & " I can do that"
I am originally Scottish but I have made Sydney my home for the last 20 years, I love the city and the country and would not live anywhere else. I am well-travelled, I enjoy seeing…

A szálláshelyen eltöltött időd során

You would be staying with me and my very cute, puppy, Archie, he is currently 6mth old (Feb 21), is a Japanese Spitz, is house trained and is good on his other training. He is super friendly loves people and is good with other dogs.

I am originally Scottish and have made Sydney my home for the last 20 years; I am well travelled, enjoy meeting new people and exploring new places
I am open-minded, have respect for all people, value differences, respect my guest's privacy and look for the same understanding in return.

I am no longer a youngster but still young at heart and enjoy going out and experience all the great restaurants, bars, and events that Sydney has to offer. I do entertain at home sometimes but would not describe this as a 'party house'.

I currently work from my home office, which in my garage, so I am like a lot of people now, around most days and available for my guests if needed.
If you are an independent, self-sufficient traveller who wants to stay in a beautiful high-end apartment in one of the best locations in the city, then this is ideal for you.

I provide full instructions on how everything works and information on what is about/ what to do etc in 5 languages.
You would be staying with me and my very cute, puppy, Archie, he is currently 6mth old (Feb 21), is a Japanese Spitz, is house trained and is good on his other training. He is supe…
  • Válaszadási arány: 100%
  • Válaszadási idő: egy órán belül
A fizetésed védelme érdekében soha ne utalj pénzt és ne kommunikálj az Airbnb webhelyén vagy appján kívül.



Érkezés: 14:00 után
Távozás: 11:00
Önálló bejutás ezzel a módszerrel: zárható doboz
Gyerekeknek (0–12 év) nem biztonságos vagy megfelelő
Tilos a dohányzás
Bulik vagy rendezvények befogadására nem alkalmas
Háziállatok engedélyezettek

Egészség és biztonság

Elkötelezett az Airbnb fokozott higiéniai eljárása mellett. Továbbiak megjelenítése
Az Airbnb közösségi távolságtartásra vonatkozó és a COVID-19-hez kapcsolódó egyéb irányelvei érvényesek

Lemondási feltételek

Ismerj meg más lehetőségeket is Darlinghurst területén vagy annak közelében

További szálláshelyek Darlinghurst városában: